Week 8

10/24/2013

1 Comment

 
Picture
This week has been so far a pretty difficult week. I've had a lot of problems with the U  substitution and chain rule. I like the concepts but they are hard to follow. So far this has been my first real trouble with the concepts this year. Even though I am studying I fear for the quiz tomorrow. I don’t think that I will do well on it given how hard the concepts were for me this week. I hope that I study enough to be adequately prepared to take the quiz tomorrow. The Ted talk this week was pretty interesting.. I looked ahead in the chapter and it seems to get easier from here. This seems to be a massive chapter. I just can’t wait to get it over with. I get some of the concepts. I am getting better with implicit differentiation. Today I was finally able to figure it out. With u substitution it is still pretty difficult. I think I got most of the major concepts with that, but the application is still pretty difficult for me. The chain rule  is also pretty hard for me . I am slowly starting to understand it, but it still remains as one of the hardest concepts this chapter. I got my quiz back. I can say I did about as well as I expected. I am happy with the score I got and am glad that this might offset some of the worse quiz grades. Friday will be an interesting day I hope that I end up doing better than I expected on the quiz. I hope that by the end of tonight that I figure some of the concepts out. Overall this has been a pretty hard week. I hope that the next one is easier.

Mr. Cresswell
10/31/2013 12:23:57 am

This is definitely a tough week. I would make sure that you re-watch the videos for sections for which they are available. I would also encourage you to try to explain the chain rule (or other difficult concept) in your blog. The advantage to this is that it will help you (and me) identify where conceptually you are having the most trouble.

Reply



Leave a Reply.