Picture
This was a good week. I found out that this week that my mastery sheet was missing so I had to draw up a new one. We learned the most important mathematical concept in calculus this week and that was the 
Fundamental Theorem of Calculus. I was excited to see how integrals and derivative finally fit together. Its funny how that we haven't had a full week of school since before winter break. It hasn't seemed like it has gummed up our schedule too much. My other classes are panicking because all their time is running out and they can't move the marking period because of the ACT test. This week’s TED talk I think was my favorite so far. I was really nice to see a person at such an old age take on such a challenge and be able to get it done. It’s amazing to see how she was able to accomplish this task even with her crew. We worked with areas some more and they have become pretty easy by now I think this is far easier than doing derivatives. I am really glad we are done with them for now. Integrals seem really easy to solve and I think that I am ready to test over them. The Fundamental Theorem of Calculus was pretty easy to understand and I am glad to have learned it. It is very easy to use applications with it and  had no trouble on the homework. My group was able to fill in the gaps that I struggled with on a few of the harder problems. So I am grateful to be in the group that I am in.  Overall I think this has been a pretty easy week. I hope that this trend continues into next week.




Leave a Reply.