Week 7

10/20/2013

1 Comment

 
Picture
This week was great. The quiz retake went really well. With the knowledge that I gained before I took the retake greatly helped. When I figured how to find the tangent line of a line it made the rest of the quiz pretty easy. The Ted talk this week was really interesting. I liked his take on jobs. Like how if you don’t follow what you want to do you will not have a great job. I also liked when he said that there is no such thing as a good job. I believe in a lot of the points that he made. I am also trying to find my perfect job. I want to succeed with this process. I like talks like this. That the motivate you with negativity. This is a pretty rare thing to see. I really like the concept of showing these in the classroom. They really motivate and is a great teaching tool. I saw the new Alma math question. I think that this one will be pretty easy to solve. Though I missed the quiz I think I am pretty well prepared when I make it up. I think that with the retake I greatly increased my grade and ended the marking period on a good note. I learned a lot about the derivatives as related to trigonometry and it’s functions I also managed to figure out antiderivatives and how they relate to the concept. This week has been pretty hectic. With marching band, a football game, a concert, a marching band show, and senior pictures. I’m glad that it is over with. Over all this has been a pretty progressive week . Though I’ve been insanely busy with all the thing that I had to do I managed to survive.


P.S. Ends up we ended up getting back late anyway… Sorry!

Mr. Cresswell
10/31/2013 12:08:11 am

Hunter, I'm glad you enjoyed the TED talk. I want to make sure that your posts are a bit more math focused, with more reflections on your learning. I'm glad the retake went well, and sometimes there are a few small misconceptions that compound each other.

Reply



Leave a Reply.