Week 6

10/11/2013

0 Comments

 
Picture
Well here it is, the final week of the marking period. I think that this was the worst week that I had so far.. With the concepts it was pretty difficult. The worse thing was the day that I was sick was the day you went over tangent lines which was an essential part of the quiz. The next day I didn't even realize that a quiz would happen that day. The quiz I though I did well. Until I got it back. Seems that my struggle with understanding the tangent lines really showed. The concepts to some  of them also escaped me. I also sadly lost points because of the wording that 8 used on some of my answers. Disappointingly I also found that it significantly affected my grade bringing it down a whole letter grade. So far that was the worse quiz I have taken. I do hope that here is something that I can do to maybe bring my grade up to an at least acceptable range. Though overall the concepts now I think are pretty easy. I get the tangent lines now after they have been explained to me and the concept questions no longer seem as hard as thy were. The work sheet that we just got is interesting. I like that the anti derivative of a function doesn't have a constant and has to be replaced by the letter c. The 4 step process I think I now understand pretty well, through I’m still working on finding the anti derivative. I hope I have better luck next week with understanding the concepts first thing and not until it is to late and hopefully that next weeks subject will be easier to grasp and learn.




Leave a Reply.