Picture
This week was pretty easy. I’ve never had much problems with limits. The sandwich therom escaped me though. I understood it after I saw the video. The video explained the therom really well and it was enjoyable to find out the basics of the therom. I liked the speaker and the style he used to explain his point. The algebra portion was a bit more difficult. Some of the questions that ask for you to solve them algebraically I was unable to solve. Thanks to the group I was in they helped me to figure out how it works together and a few other question that the other groups were doing as well. Finding infinite limits was also pretty easy. They all have to abide by a specific set of rules to have a limit. When I figured them out limits became easy. It also helped that I went over the subject in pre-algebra. Today was the first day that we were able to try giving problems to each group. It worked really well in the group that I was in. We were able to easily find the answer from the notes that our group took. I never realized how easy my calculator has made this unit. My calculator does most of the work already for me. I like the teaching style. How you let us solve the problems ourselves instead of you going right out and telling us the answers. I like that you use the answer key as a resource instead of just a grading tool. The hardest thing so far is remembering to do the confidence thing at the end of the assignment. Especially if I end up finishing it in class. I like how you use video lectures sometimes to make your point. Overall it has been a pretty easy and enjoyable week.




Leave a Reply.