Week 11

11/14/2013

1 Comment

 
Picture
 This week has been easier. The application of derivatives has been an interesting concept. I got my test back. I ended up missing some crucial parts of the concept and lost a few points. So I will have to fill out the mastery form and hopefully earn some points back. I am hoping that will be enough to bring my grade up to an acceptable level. The quiz that I took I feel fairly confident about I think that I did really well. The concepts I felt I understand. I believe that I successfully used the Mean Value Therom correctly to solve some of the problems. I believe I was correct on the more difficult concept questions and I’m confident that I won’t lose too many points. Monday when we take the second section I think I got. I believe that the only problem with that will be finding the first and second derivative. Other than that I know how to sketch the graph from the data gained from the first and second derivative. I know the rules to find the extrema and I know how to find concavity, critical points, and inflection points. I think that I will be able to successfully graph the function from the derivatives. Sadly I was not able to attend the Ted talk. I was on a field trip with the astronomy class. I am unbelievably busy this week my teachers really laid on the homework. I hunt on opening weekend so it will be fairly difficult to squeeze all the things that I have to do in. Overall this was a ok week. There was some ups and downs and I’m just glad that the trimester is almost over.

Mr. Cresswell
11/20/2013 09:06:32 am

I think it will help next trimester if, in your blogs, you try to explain more of the concepts and reflect on your own learning, as opposed to just summarizing the week.

Reply



Leave a Reply.