Picture
This week was fairly easier than the other weeks. Without marching band every day I have had time to work and study other things and now I have more time to work on math. This week has been interesting. Seems we are working on derivatives for a while now. Seems they will become an important part of calculus this year. I like the applications that we use them for. I never liked how they would just sit there and we didn't know how it would relate to the real world. The Ted talk this week was fairly interesting. I agreed with a lot of the points he made. For this new chapter I don’t think that ill ever get used to Disney music playing while I am working. Though I like it its just that I don’t think that I will get used to it. For marching band we only have practice now on Thursdays and Fridays to prepare for the football games. So it has been easier. I liked using a worksheet to take notes on. It makes learning the material easier. Though I wasn't there when you took most of the notes I still think that it was a good idea. I’ll have to borrow the note sheet from a friend at my table. The first section was a little harder than the second in my opinion. But that might just be because that was the beginning of the chapter so it’s the introduction of new materials and concepts. I like the concept over all of now finding c of the anti derivatives. I never though it was possible to do that. Even though looking back it was a pretty simple answer. Overall this has been a fairly easy week I hope that the next one is to.

Mr. Cresswell
11/20/2013 09:01:58 am

I'm glad that you are enjoying the applications. We will continue even more real world problems next trimester.

Reply



Leave a Reply.