Week π

12/20/2013

1 Comment

 
Picture
This week was surprising. II finally got how to do optimization and rates of change. I hope that It is ok that I do the mastery form when I get back from break. It’s going to be awkward finishing the test given that the 2nd part we were supposed to do on Friday. With optimization I finally found out how to solve problem s like it. How I use 2 equations to relate the problems to one another and find the x in terms of the y and plug it back in to find the equation then you take the derivative and find where it crosses 0 and that is the answer. I've always struggled with this and I'm glad that it finally clicked. Rates of change has become really easy I found out the trick to solving those. Now I think I am ready to do the mastery. I'm just really glad that everything is finally clicking with this chapter. The one thing that I’m really worried about is the last part of the quiz. I think that I will be able to do it. But I will not have done any math for a while so I am unsure. Well at least its pretty easy, all we are doing with that really is interpreting the graph and I have all of that stuff in my notes So I think I'm pretty set in that matter. I'm excited for break my parents said that we might go on vacation though Christmas and New Years is pretty nice to. I can't wait to see all of my friends and family again. Overall this has been a pretty interesting week I am glad that everything finally clicked for me.


PS Saved it to draft again just realized it… Sorry!

Mr. Cresswell
1/5/2014 09:07:29 pm

I'm glad this week went better! I hope that break went well and I'm sure you'll do fine on the curve sketching component of the test.

Reply



Leave a Reply.